نبذة عن الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار

يسير العراق بخطوات سريعة نحو التغيير… وبما ان الحياة تعود الى وضعها الطبيعي، كذلك هو الحال بالنسبة للنشاط الاقتصادي . لقد دخل البلد مرحلة ايجابية جديدة . الطلب على البضائع والخدمات في تزايد مستمر ، كما ويثبت البلد يوم بعد يوم السبب الذي يعتقد انه احد أكثر الأسواق جاذبية بالنسبة للعالم . حيث ان العراق يوفر فرص لا نظير لها للتعاون والاستثمار الدولي . وفي الوقت ذاته ، يستطيع العراق في النهاية الاستفادة من الاستثمار الأجنبي في اقتصاده . ان احتياجات العراق واسعة ، وتشمل كافة القطاعات ، بما في ذلك مشاريع بناء سكك الحديد والموانئ ، والإسكان والبنى التحتيتة ، ومصانع الكهرباء ، و المصافي ، و الفنادق ، وتوسع البنى التحتية للاتصالات-هذه هي امثلة للعديد من الفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة في العراق.

في عام 2006 ، شرعت حكومة العراق قانون الاستثمار رقم 13 ، ووضعت حجر أساس جذب الاستثمار الأجنبي فيه . وقد تضمن القانون مبادرات إستراتيجية عدة بما في ذلك حوافز الضرائب ، وضمانات المستثمر ، والتزامات المستثمرين ، واستحداث الهيئة الوطنية الاستثمار (NIC ) . وقد أنشأت هذه الهيئة في عام 2007 وباشرت عملها في عام 2008 ، لتكون وجها للاستثمار الخاص في العراق وتعمل على تعزيز وتسهيل ومراقبة الاستثمار في العراق .

ان للهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار رؤية فريدة حول احتياجات البلد للاستثمار . فمن خلال هيئات استثمار المحافظات التي انشات تحت نفس القانون الذي أنشأت الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار وفقا له ، بالإمكان دعم احتياجات وأولويات كل محافظة . كما ان الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار تحظى باتصال شامل مع الكيانات على المستوى المحلي بما في ذلك مجلس النواب ، والوزارات ، ومكتب رئيس الوزراء . مما ساعد الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار على وضع رؤيا واضحة لمتطلبات الشعب والاقتصاد العراقي حيث تستخدم مكانتها هذه لتعزيز الاستثمار الذي يمكن ان يعالج المتطلبات الشديدة الأهمية للبلد وحيث ان جذب رؤوس الأموال الخاصة والتكنولوجيا الحديثة ،وتوظيفها بتجربة إدارة الإعمال يعتبر أمر جوهري في هذه المرحلة.

لتسهيل الاستثمار في العراق ، دعا قانون الاستثمار الى إنشاء دائرة النافذة الواحدة :

(One Stop Shop)-: تقوم جهة واحدة بتولي القيام بكافة الاجراءات المتعلقة بالمستثمرين الذين يسعون لجلب رؤوس اموالهم الى العراق . تأمل الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار عن طريق تسهيل سير المتطلبات القانونية والتنظيمية التي تواجه المستثمرين، والمساعدة في جمع المعلومات المهمة ، تبسيط الاجراءات الادارية التي يواجهها المستثمرين الاجانب عند سعيهم للدخول الى البلد وهي مسالة ضرورية يحتاج اليها المستثمرين الاجانب غير المعتادين على الإعمال ألفنية في العراق . وحاليا، يساعد أسلوب النافذة الواحدة المستثمرين في الحصول على الاجازة الاستثمارية، ومنحهم استثناءات من الضرائب والكمارك.

  • الدعم اللوجستي:يقوم كادر الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار بمساعدة المستثمرين في أمور ملئ استمارة طلب سمة الدخول (الفيزا) ، وحجز الفندق ، وتنظيم عملية القدوم من المطار والتنقلات من والى الفندق . كما يوفر كادر الهيئة للمستثمرين بحث مفصل عن الية السوق ، وتفاصيل عن المناخ الاستثماري والمؤثرات الاقتصادية، وخدمات الترجمة الضرورية وغيرها من المعلومات الضرورية.
  • دعم عملية العمل التجاري: سيكون بإمكان الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار مساعدة المستثمرين في التعرف على التوجيهات والتعليمات ومن ضمنها إعداد مسودة لدراسة الجدوى المطلوبة التي يحتاج إليها المستثمر لاجل تقديم مقترح الاستثمار ، وتسجيل الشركة في وزارة التجارة مما يؤهله للعمل في العراق.
  • التعريف:بإمكان الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار تعريف المستثمر المحتمل بجهات الاتصال المختلفة في القطاعين العام والخاص للتعرف بشكل اوسع بشان فرص الاستثمارفي العراق . وتساعد الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار أيضا على خلق شبكة عمل مع الشركاء المحليين.

ان دورالهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار لا يقتصر على تنظيم الإعمال الإدارية للمستثمرين الاجانب ، بل ان أسلوب التداخل والأنفتاح الذي تتبعة الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار مع القطاع الخاص الى جانب دورها باعتبارها حلقة الوصل بين الإعمال الدولية قد أتاح لها تكوين الرؤية الضرورية لاجل تحقيق سياسة عمل راسخة وإبداء التوصيات الضرورية التي تؤدى الى تحسين جو العمل في العراق . وعلى المدى الطويل ، فان هذا سيكون له دور حاسم بالنسبة للهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار ومن المحتمل ان يؤدي الى بناء النجاحات الأخيرة في تحسين مناخ العمل في العراق.

للاستثمار في العراق إمكانيات هائلة ستعود بالفائدة لكل من المستثمرين والشعب العراقي و مسؤولية الهيئة الوطنيةللاستثمار هي ان تكون حلقة الوصل بين المستثمرين والمشاريع الناجحة التي تتعلق بالاحتياجات الضرورية للعراق ولتضمن توفر البيئة لدخول سهل الى البلد.

Footer Social Icons Arabic

About the National Investment Commission

Iraq is changing rapidly and as life is returning to normal, so too is economic activity. The country has entered a new, positive phase. Demand for goods and services is growing, and the country is proving why many believe it to be one of the world’s most attractive markets. Iraq offers almost unparalleled opportunities to international corporations and investors. At the same time, Iraq can finally benefit from foreign investment into its economy. Iraq’s needs are broad, range across all sectors, and include railroad and port projects, residential and urban development, electricity plants, refineries, hotels, and telecommunications infrastructure expansion – just to name a few of the larger initiatives.

In 2006, the Government of Iraq passed Investment Law No. 13, laying out the foundation for attracting foreign investment into Iraq. The Law laid out several strategic initiatives including tax incentives, investor guarantees, obligations of investors, and the creation of the National Investment Commission (NIC) in 2007 was established to be the face of private investment in Iraq and serve as promoter, facilitator, monitor, and policy advisor for investment into Iraq.

The NIC has a unique view on the country’s investment needs. Through Provincial Investment Commissions (PICs), which were established under the same law as the NIC, it can support the needs and priorities of every province. Similarly, the NIC has full access to national-level bodies including parliament, ministries, and the Prime Minister’s office. This has enabled the NIC to draw critical insight into the needs of the Iraqi people and economy. The NIC uses this position to promote investments that can address the country’s most critical needs. Attracting private capital and modern technology, and pairing it with business management experience is essential to this mission.

To facilitate investment into the country, the Investment Law called for the creation of a One-Stop-Shop – a single interface for investors looking to bring their business to Iraq. By streamlining many of the legal and regulatory requirements facing investors, and helping with the collection of important information, the NIC hopes to simplify the processes international investors face when looking to enter the country – a necessity for international investors that may not be familiar with Iraq’s evolving business landscape. Currently, the One-Stop-Shop assists investors with obtaining investment licenses, granting them tax exemptions, but their services will soon expand to include:

  • Logistics support: NIC staff will help potential investors with business visa applications, making hotel reservations, and arranging for airport pickup and hotel transfers. NIC staff will also provide investors with market research, details on the economic climate, potential translation services and other necessary information for potential business ventures.
  • Business process support: NIC will be able to assist investors with navigating domestic guidelines and regulations including the drafting of a feasibility study, required in order to submit an investment proposal, and registering as a company with the Ministry of Trade, required to do business in Iraq.
  • Introductions: NIC can introduce potential investors to various public and private sector contacts to learn more about investment opportunities. NIC can also help in creating a business network with domestic partners.

The NIC’s role is not limited to managing international investors. The interaction and exposure the NIC has with the private sector along with its role as liaison with international business gives the NIC the insight required to make solid policy and regulatory recommendations that can improve the business climate in Iraq. In the long-run, this will be a critical role for the NIC and has the potential to build on recent successes in improving the business climate in Iraq.

Investment in Iraq has tremendous potential to benefit both investors and the Iraqi people. The NIC’s responsibility is to connecting investors with profitable projects that address Iraq’s most critical needs, and to ensure that the environment exists for simple entry into the country.

Footer Social Icons English