سؤال وجواب

1- كيف تساعد الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار المستثمر ؟

تقوم الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار بارشاد المستثمر من خلال العملية الاستثمارية . وكذلك تقوم بمنح المستثمر اجازة استثمار التي تمنحه حوافز كبيرة تؤهله للاستثمار . دائرة النافذة الواحدة المدخل الاساسي للمستثمر والتي تسهل عليه العمل من خلال تزويد المستثمر باجازة وخدمة استثمارية سهلة المنال ودون متاعب .

2- كيف يحصل المستثمر على اجازة الاستثمار ؟ وماهي الخطوات المتبعة في ذلك؟

قامت الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار بتأسيس دائرة النافذة الواحدة لتكون بمثابة نقطة الاتصال الوحيدة مع المستثمر وهي بدورها ستقوم بارشاد المستثمر من خلال عملية الترخيص الاستثماري . عملية التطبيق تستغرق تقريبا 45 يوما بعد استلام الطلب المستوفي للشروط والذي يتطلب :

  1. - تقديم طلب الحصول على رخصة استثمارية
  2. - تقديم تفاصيل عن المشاريع الاستثمارية المتضمنة الجدول الزمني ودراسة الجدوى الاقتصادية والفنية . قائمة من الوثائق المطلوبة توجد على طلب رخصة الاستثمار . وللمزيد من المعلومات يمكنكم الاتصال بنا او مراسلتنا على البريد الاليكتروني للنافذة الواحدة
3- ما هي الحوافز ألممنوحة للمستثمر عند تقديم الطلب وعند استلامه ؟

طبقا لقانون الاستثمار في العراق فان الحكومة العراقية تمنح المستثمر امتيازات , ضمانات و إعفاءات كثيرة تؤهله الى

  • اعفائة لمدة (10 ) سنوات من الضرائب
  • ترحيل الارباح الناتجة عن الاستثمار
  • استخدام عمال اجانب عند الحاجة
  • اعفائه من رسوم الاستيراد عن المواد والمعدات المطلوبة ولمدة ثلاث سنوات
  • تضمن الحكومة عدم تأميم او مصادرة الاستثمارات
4- ما هو الفرق بين اجازة الاستثمار وتسجيل المشاريع التجارية ؟

اجازة الاستثمار وتسجيل المشاريع التجارية مختلفين الى درجة كبيرة فتسجيل المشاريع يتطلب شركة محلية او اجنبية للقيام باعمال في العراق وتنجز من قبل وزارة التجارة ويختلف تبعا الى الشركة المنفذة للمشروع بينما الاجازة الاستثمارية تتطلب مستثمرا يتلقى حوافز للقيام بمشاريع استثمارية فردية . الاجازة الاستثمارية تدار من قبل دائرة النافذة الواحدة في الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار.

5- ما هو المطلوب لتسجيل المشاريع التجارية في العراق ؟

افراد او شركات مهتمون في اقامة اعمال في العراق تاخذ اشكالا متعددة وهناك ثلاثة انواع من الشركات :

  1. - مكاتب التمثيل التجاري لا تستطيع المشاركة في أي نشاط تجاري رسمي وهذا ابسط اشكال التسجيل للشركات الاجنبية . مكاتب التمثيل التجاري أسست لانجاز انشطة تطوير الاعمال , عرض المنتجات , اجراء الاتصالات او اداء العناية الواجبة .
  2. - المكاتب الفرعية تؤسس من اجل الشركات الاجنبية الراغبة في التعاقد مع الحكومة . في هذا النوع تعمل الشركة باسمها وقانونها المطابق لبلدها. مكاتب التمثيل التجاري لا يمكنها الانخراط في الانشطة التجارية غير الحكومية .
  3. - الشركات المحلية وهي شركات مسجلة في طبقا للقانون العراقي هناك الكثير من الاشكال التي تاخذها الشركات المحلية مثل الشركات المساهمة , الملكية الفردية . الشركات ذات المسؤولية المشتركة . الشركات البسيطة و الشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة .

تتم ادارة عملية التسجيل من قبل وزارة التجارة (مكتب تسجيل الشركات ) عملية تسجيل التمثيل التجاري للفرع الاجنبي بسيطة نسبيا وتتطلب تقديم طلب مكتب تسجيل الشركات وللمزيد من المعلومات يمكنكم زيارة الموقع الاليكتروني http://www.mot.gov.iq/arabi/index.php?name=Pages&op=page&pid=57

تسجيل الشركات المحلية تتطلب تسجيل الاسم التجاري عن طريق اتحاد الغرف التجارية

6- كم هي تكلفة طلب الحصول على اجازة استثمار ؟

ليس هناك رسوم على طلبات الحصول على اجازة الاستثمار الا ان هناك بعض الرسوم تاخد من المستثمر الذي يحصل على بعض التراخيص عن طريق النافذة الواحدة وتكون حسب طبيعة اجازة الاستثمار

7- هل يمكن للهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار مساعدة المستثمر في الحصول على الخدمة القانونية واللوجستية وغيرها من الخدمات ؟

توفر الهيئة للمستثمر قنوات اتصال مع مقدمي تلك الخدمات محليا ولتقديم الطلب يرجى الاتصال بنا

8- اين يجب ان يبقى المستثمر عند زيارته لبغداد ؟

يوجد العديد من خيارات الاقامة في بغداد للمستثمر وللمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة صفحة زيارة العراق على الموقع الاليكتروني

9- كيف اسافر الى العراق ؟ واين يقع مطار بغداد الدولي ؟

توجد العديد من شركات الطيران العراقية في بغداد والبصرة والموصل واربيل تقدم خدمات الطيران من والى مطار بغداد الدولي وللمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة صفحة زيارة العراق على الموقع الاليكتروني.

10- هل توصي الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار ان تكون هناك شراكة بين المستثمرين الاجانب والشركات المحلية ؟

الشراكة المحلية هي طريقة رائعة للمستثمرين الاجانب للدخول بسرعة الى الاقتصاد العراقي . الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار توصي المستثمرين المهتمين باستكشاف إمكانات التعاون المشترك بالعمل مع الشركات المحلية وللمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة صفحة الشراكة المحلية على الموقع الاليكتروني.

11- اين يمكن ان تجد المعلومات والبيانات الاقتصادية والديموغرافية و السوقية والإحصائية ؟

موقع الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار يحتوي كمية البيات والمعلومات عن العراق ولمعلومات اكثر يرجى زيارة موقع الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار او موقع الجهاز المركزي للإحصاء وتكنولوجيا المعلومات http://cosit.gov.iq/english

12- ماهو معدل ضربية الدخل ؟

المستثمر الممنوح اجازة استثمارية يعفى من الضريبة لمدة عشرة سنوات و حتى بعد انتهاء فترة الاعفاء فان المستثمر سوف يستفيد من معدل ضريبة الشركات المحلية والبالغة (15 %) وذلك من اجل خلق بيئة تنافسية في المنطقة والعالم . الضريبة الثابتة والمقدرة ب15 % تفرض على الدخل المكتسب من قبل الشركات العراقية والأجنبية . الدخل المتأتي من مصادر حكومية اجنبية , المنظمات الدولية والمنظمات غير الحكومية لا يخضع للضريبة وللحصول على مزيد من المعلومات يمكنكم مراجعة موقع وزارة المالية http://www.mof.gov.iq او زيارة موقع الهيئة العامة للضرائب http://www.tax.mof.gov.iq/.

13- هل هناك طريقة للحصول على معلومات عن المناقصات في الوزارات ؟

المواقع الاليكترونية للوزارات الموجودة على صفحة الحكومية العراقية توفر معلومات عن هذا الموضوع

Footer Social Icons Arabic

Frequently Asked Questions

Listed below are the most frequently asked questions about investing in Iraq. Click on any of the questions to display the associated answer. If you have further questions feel free to contact us.
1. How can the NIC help me?

The National Investment Commission (NIC) can assist investors by simplifying and guiding investors through the investment process. The NIC can also grant an investment license which provides significant incentives for qualifying investors. The One Stop Shop (OSS) is the NIC's single point of contact for investors and aims to facilitate this process by providing investors with streamlined and hassle-free licensing and investment services. For more information on the OSS or investor incentives, please visit the sites below:

One Stop Shop
Investment Law No. 13 of 2006

2. How do I apply for an investment license? What are the steps involved in applying?

The National Investment Commission (NIC) has established the One Stop Shop (OSS) to serve as the single point of contact for investors. The OSS will help guide investors through the investment licensing process. The application process takes approximately 45 days once a completed application is received and requires:

  1. Submitting an investment license application
  2. Completing and submitting details of the investment project including a timetable, and an economic and technical feasibility study. A list of the required supporting documents can be found on the investment license application.

For more information on investment licensing or the OSS, please visit the OSS webpage or contact us.

3. What are the incentives granted to investors when they apply for and receive and investment license?

Per Iraq's investment laws, the Government of Iraq offers investors generous benefits, guarantees and exemptions. Investment that qualify, are eligible to:

  • Receive 10 years exemption from taxes
  • Repatriate profits from investments
  • Employ foreign workers when needed
  • Obtain a three year exemption from import fees for required equipment and materials
  • A guarantee from the government that it will not nationalize or confiscate investments
4. What is the difference between and investment license and business registration?

Business registration and investment licensing are quite different. Business registration is required for a company, domestic or foreign, to do business in Iraq. Business registration is performed by the Ministry of Trade and varies on the nature of work a company will perform. Investment licensing is required for an investor to receive incentives for an individual investment project. Investment licensing is managed by the One Stop Shop at the National Investment Commission (NIC).

For more information please visit the Investor Guide page or contact us.

5. What is required to register to do business in Iraq?

Individuals or companies interested in establishing operations in Iraq have several options for the form they will take. There are three categories of companies:

  1. Trade Representation Offices - Trade Representation offices cannot engage in any formal business activities. This is the simplest form of registration for a foreign company. A Trade Representation office is established only to perform business development activities, showcase products, make contacts, or perform due diligence.
  2. Branch Offices - Branch offices can be established for foreign companies who intend to work only on government contracts. Under this form, a company operates under its existing name and home country laws. Branch Offices cannot engage in non-government related commercial business activities.
  3. Domestic Companies - The term ""Domestic"" refers to companies registered under the laws of Iraq. There are many different forms that domestic companies can take including Joint Stock Companies, Sole Proprietorships, Joint Liability Companies, Simple Companies, and Limited Liability Companies.

The company registration process is managed by the Ministry of Trade - Office of Company Registration (OCR). The process of registering a trade representation or foreign branch is relatively simple and requires filing an application with OCR. More information is available at www.motiraq.org. Domestic Company registration first requires name registration and drafting of articles of association. Name registration is managed by the Chamber of Commerce. More information can be found at www.motiraq.org.

6. How much does it cost to apply for an investment license?

There is no application fee for an investment license, however, other licenses or registrations obtained by the One Stop Shop (OSS) on behalf of investors may involve fees. These fees will vary for each request made and are based on the nature of the investment license.

7. Can the National Investment Commission (NIC) help me find a provider of services including legal, logistics, etc?

The NIC can help investors connect with local service providers. To make a request, please contact us.

8. Where should I stay when visiting Baghdad?

There are several lodging options for investors visiting Baghdad, for more information on hotel options, please visit the Visiting Iraq page.

9. How do I travel to Iraq? Where are the international airports located?

Several airlines serve Iraq's international airports in Baghdad, Mosul, Basra, and Erbil. For more information on traveling to Iraq, please visit the Visiting Iraq page.

10. Do you recommend that investors partner with local Iraqi companies?

Local partnerships are a great way for international investors to quickly enter the Iraqi economy. The National Investment Commission (NIC) recommends that interested investors explore the potential of teaming with a local partner. For more information, lease visit the Local Partnerships page.

11. Where can I find economic, demographic, and market data and statistics?

The "Provinces and Sectors" section of the NIC website contains a significant amount of data and information on Iraq. To request additional information, please visit theContact Us page or visit the Central Organization for Statistics and Information Technology (COSIT) at http://cosit.gov.iq/english/

12. What is the current income tax rate?

Investors awarded with an investment license receive a 10 year exemption from taxes. Even after the generous tax-free period has been completed, investors will continue to benefit from Iraq's company tax rate of only 15%, one of the most competitive in the region and globally.

The flat tax of 15% is placed on income earned by Iraqi and foreign companies. Income derived from foreign government sources, international organizations, and non-governmental organizations (NGOs) is not taxable.

Further information can be obtained from the Ministry of Finance, General Commission for Taxes: http://www.iraqtax.org/.

13. Is there a way to find all the contact information of the Ministries and identify tenders?

Ministry websites can be found at the Government of Iraq page. For additional contacts please contact us.

Footer Social Icons English